I Sew, Finally

It has been the longest dream of mine to be able to own a sewing machine and sew cute li’l projects with it. Finally, this year on my birthday hubby gifted me with a Singer sewing machine. Wow, it’s one of the best gifts ever. 😉 wpid-20141025_191350.jpg Of course, I’m living in the land of desert and sand so finding fabrics to start making the projects I wanted was not just hard but quite frustrating. All they sell are satins and cotton solids. Sigh. Luckily, I remembered some polyester and cotton fabric my mom brought last January from the Philippines so I can make myself some scrubs for work but didn’t get the time to go to the tailor. So last night after dinner I browsed some sewing tutorials and found one at Craftsy that I was comfortable with and it was free!

Ta-da! My very first reversible Tote Bag. Tote BagI wish I had cuter fabrics to work with but am glad I had one to practice on. It’s not as near perfect as I wanted it to be; however, I am so proud of myself for finishing this. If you have suggestions as to where online I can buy cute and cheap fabrics, please drop me a line. Thanks in advance. And thanks for reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

