Happy Holidays to Everyone!

Hello there! Happy holidays to all!

I’m sure everybody’s busy nowadays considering it’s that time of the year again. πŸ™‚ As for me, last night was the first time in two weeks that I was able to sleep for eight hours straight. Not that I’m complaining since the reason for my erratic sleeping pattern was my newborn niece. Yes! Another addition to my side of the family. My younger sister, Jocelyn, gave birth on the 6th of December and we have been busy since. It was a difficult delivery for my sister and I was there every step of the way straight from my night shift duty at work. So, you can just imagine how many cups of coffee I consumed that time. Hehe. Thank God she delivered naturally and both she and my niece, Lexie, are doing just great as of this writing. Naturally, I am the designated babysitter because I started my annual leave on the same day Lexie was born. Additionally, I have the professional knowledge of taking care of newborns as it is part of my job description in the hospital. And being a babysitter of a newborn is a bit scary and fraught with sleepless nights. I let my sister and my brother-in-law sleep the minute I took over so I’m so happy I got to bond with our li’l cutie pie which meant aunt Jenny didn’t get enough sleep which was well worth it. Anyway, let me just share you a couple of snaps with Lexie…

wpid-20141206_233359.jpgΒ This was when we finally got her to ourselves. Me with my youngest sister, Jan, on her birthday.

wpid-img_133749758898939.jpeg

And this is a selfie of me and Lexie while I was babysitting her. This cutie likes to sleep on my chest every time.

Well, I’ll let you get back to your busy-ness hehe. Thanks for reading. And happy holidays again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

