Darling,

p1

 

It’s the 25th of June now and I can’t help but smile that it’s your birthday and I’m spending the first second with you thru Skype. As I look at you over the screen, sound asleep, I can’t help but feel DSC_3174grateful. So as your special day begins, I want to say thank you for all the big and little things you never cease to do for me, for us. Thank you for the weekend lunch and dinner you prepare for me whether I’m on or off duty. Thank you for the shared laughs over anything and everything. Thank you for being my elephant when I go to Lulu and City Centre and buy stuff that can feed an army. Thank you for the novels you try to surprise me with but never succeed because you’re not sure whether I already have them in my collection. Thank you for wanting to hold my hand in public and especially when we are just chillaxing side by side on the bed ~ you watching Kevin Hart while I’m reading City of Heavenly Fire. Thank you for never forgetting that I always love flowers on our anniversary. Thank you for buying me a new mobile phone after I complained my old one dies at inopportune times. Thank you for always making me feel that I have you, always, to fall back on when things get rough out there. Thank you for pushing me to reach for my dreams. Thank you for the friendship and love. And most of all, thank you for the pleasure of being your wife.

If I had to do it all over again, I’ll always choose YOU to do it with. Every time.

Happy birthday, labs ko. See you later.

I love you.

Your beautiful mess

 

Leave a Reply

