Maraming Salamat Po

thanks

Hello, dear friends.  I know I said I’d give updates on how my local vacation is going, but the recent events in my home country, the Philippines, made me decide to keep a low profile for the last few days.  It seemed thoughtless of me to post so many happy moments when so many of my countrymen suffered so much loss after the recent super typhoon Yolanda (international name: Haiyan) hit the Philippines.  I’m sure most of you have heard of it, and I’d like to take this moment to thank everyone who have extended help in any way to the victims of this super typhoon.  It means a lot to all of us, Filipinos.  Maraming salamat po sa inyong lahat.  (Thank you very much to all of you.)

[Photo courtesy from Facebook.]

Leave a Reply

