High Summer Read-a-thon Progress

I didn’t get as much reading as I wanted to yesterday for the High Summer Read-a-thon.  Hence, I’m only posting my progress today.  So far I’ve finished my Harlan Coben mystery.  It was really good.  I so recommend it to anyone who would want to add their TBR list.  I wish I could make a review on it or on the other books I’ve read, but I’m a little scared that I might not give justice to the book itself or I would just share the same ideas over and over.  And that would be a bummer!

Anyway, here’s my book pile for this readathon.  I didn’t intentionally choose a theme, but it would seem like it to me.  All these books are from authors I have not had the pleasure of meeting yet.  So, I’m going to name these books my ‘out of the comfort zone’ books.

IMG_0125

The Deep End of the Ocean by Jacquelyn Mitchard

This Charming Man by Marian Keyes

Scar Tissue by Anthony Kiedis (with Larry Sloman)

Long Lost by Harlan Coben

Finally, I am having a great time with this laidback readathon.  I’m so glad I signed up.

My Readathon Stats:

Books Read: 1 of 4 books
Pages Read: 374 pages
Days Left to Read: 4 days
Leave a Reply

