Ready, Steady, READ! (High Summer Read-a-thon)

high summer rat

The High Summer Read-a-thon hosted by Michelle @ The True Book Addict has officially started.  And I have officially started reading my first book entitled Long Lost by Harlan Coben.

IMG_0123

This book is on loan to me by a colleague in the hospital who I swap books with from time to time.  Lucky me!

The book from its first few chapters reek (can I even use this word?) of mystery and dry humour.  I’ve never heard of Coben, neither his famous character Myron Bolitar.  Hence, it’s my chance of going out of my comfort zone.  I just hope it won’t disappoint.

So, here’s to a great week-long readathon.  I can’t wait to make time to read the other participants’ book piles.

4 thoughts on “Ready, Steady, READ! (High Summer Read-a-thon)

  1. I’ve never read this one–or any with Myron Bolitar–but I’ve read Harlan Coben. He’s excellent, and my friend Kelly (who reads everything) swears by him. Enjoy! I’m reading a mystery written by a Norwegian and set in Minnesota. So far, so good. Happy reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

