Sorting Out my Pile of Correspondence

Whoa! No entries since more than a month ago. Gotta make up for it. So, here goes…

I devoted this week and still devoting this week until the weekend to sorting out all of my correspondence.  I checked and rechecked all the mails I have not answered; swaps I have not rated; and postcards I have not registered.  Luckily, I am 80% done.  All I need to do now is write my letters to my penpals and by next week I shall have a clean slate. Fingers crossed.  Unfortunately, I was not able to have photos taken of my first two batches of outgoing mails this week.  I really have to improve on my documentation skills, eh?  Hehehe.

Anyway, last night I was able to finish (again) some more outgoing mails.  These three letters will be on their way today to Turkey, Croatia and the Czech Republic.  Hope it won’t get lost as I am experiencing some of my mails not reaching their destinations.

Fujairah-20130613-00604

Additionally, I’ve prepared some postcards to go out with the above outgoing letters as well.  This one is for a swap in Swap-Bot (52 Postcards in 2013).  It shows an aerial view of the Palm Jumeirah in Dubai.  Hopefully, it should reach Canada in a forthnight.

postcrossing1 4

 

This next postcard is on its journey to an avid postcrosser in Russia.  The card shows a picture of the Gold Souk in the emirate of Sharjah, U.A.E.

Scan 3

 

And last but not the least, a postcard for a direct swap in Colorado, U.S.A.  This card depicts the interaction between man and camel in the heart of the desert.

Scan 4

 

Well, I shall hope to post again tomorrow.  ^_^

Leave a Reply

